XXX – Cell Phone Rudeness

From Keith Stanton, 1969

Cell Phone Rudeness

One of my pet peeves is the almost constant use of mobile phones by people while driving, shopping, dining and queuing  at the supermarket etc. Does no one know how to say  ‘I’ll call you back’?  

Well, it has gone beyond that now, with them being used in relaxing getaway places like on the beach.  This is beyond being inconsiderate. While on the beach recently, I had to just sit there and listen to a woman for at least an hour while she talked on her phone and pranced back forth in front of me.  I couldn’t concentrate on my book.

How thoughtless and inconsiderate

I almost got up and moved away!!!

One response to “XXX – Cell Phone Rudeness

  1. I could see why most of us would excuse this cell phone rudeness !
    Thanks for sharing Keith.
    Larry Bamundo 71 C